Birmingham Public Library
Holiday Closures
Holiday Closures for 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Saturday, November 24
Sunday, November 25
Inventory Day Thursday, December 13
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Christmas Saturday, December 22
Sunday, December 23
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
Holiday Closures for 2019
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Good Friday Friday, April 19
Easter Saturday Saturday, April 20
Easter Sunday, April 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Fourth of July Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2
Staff Day Thursday, October 17
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Magic City Classic Friday, October 25 (Close at 1:00 p.m.)
Saturday, October 26
(Smithfield Library Only)
Veteran's Day Sunday, November 10
Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
Saturday, November 30
Sunday, December 1
Inventory Day Thursday, December 12
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Christmas Tuesday, December 24
Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
(Approved by the Birmingham Public Library Board)  
Page Last Modified: 11/15/2018 3:12 PM