Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Genealogy
List of Independent Researchers

These individuals are known to perform research and have expressed their interest in performing such research for a fee. The Library lists their names as a public service, but can neither endorse nor guarantee the quality of the research work performed. The names of the researchers are listed in alpabetical order by last name. For best results, please include a self-addressed, stamped envelope with your correspondence.

List

Rae Beebe
(404) 798-3708
Available for onsite research in the Birmingham area and surrounding archives
realityaccounting.com
rae@realityaccounting.com

Tonya D. Chandler
Southern Roots Genealogical Services
PO Box 12852
Birmingham, AL 35202
Specializing in Southern history and genealogy
http://findmysouthernroots.com
tonya.d.chandler@gmail.com

David Crider
General research, including German, Latin, and Czech languages
dbcrider@gmail.com

George Gill
205-243-8520
Specialties: general library research, Alabama archives research, Alabama newspapers & obituary research, Alabama genealogy research
george.gill@case.edu

Jim Heddell
Genealogists.com
All cities and counties in AL
(801) 215-9409
http://alabama.genealogists.com/
research@genealogists.com
Providing research and copies of original documents from archives and libraries throughout Alabama

Elaine Jolly
Homewood, AL
(205) 966-0215
elaine_jolly@yahoo.com
Specializes in southern history and property preservation projects

Wanda Looney
Specializes in African American genealogy across the state of Alabama
wanda_looney@yahoo.com

Richard A. Smallwood, Sr.
1008 Harrison Avenue, SE
Huntsville, AL 35801-3139
(256) 536-0491
smally@aol.com

Jim Snider
446 E. Vanderbilt Loop
Montgomery, AL 36109
http://www.alatree.com
jim@alatree.com

Joel W. Tscherne
JWT Consulting, Inc.
1632 Cresthill Rd.
Birmingham AL 35213-0112
(216) 536-6979
jwtconsulting@tscherne.org

Sandy Watson
P.O. Box 530072
Birmingham, AL 35253

Page Last Modified: 4/17/2017 11:15 AM