Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
 
Find Databases:   Listed by Name  |  Available from Home or Office  |  JCLC Accessible (ecard eligible)
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Spotlight Resources
Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. learn more
Requires a JCLC card.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.
Twayne's Authors Series of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and to the development of literary genres. This online series features the content of more than 600 books that comprise three print series... learn more
Requires a JCLC card.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.
Freegal Music Service include millions of songs from ten thousand labels including the labels of Sony Music Entertainment. The Freegal Music Service files are DRM-FREE, Mp3 files that can be played on any device (including iPods). Even better, the downloaded music file is yours to keep with no due... learn more
Requires a JCLC card and residence in Birmingham, AL.
Remote Access Available.
This classroom-tested online resource is designed specifically for young learners. Students can choose to Play, Explore, Read, or Draw. Your students will find engaging and developmentally-appropriate activities including an interactive atlas, learning games, engaging audio and video, and effective... learn more
Requires a JCLC card.
Remote Access Available.
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage
Searches all Standard & Poor's paper products. Available in the Birmingham Public Library Business, Science & Technology Department. learn more
Birmingham Public Library (Central - Business Dept) - In Library Use Only.
  
Page Last Modified: 7/6/2016 2:55 PM