Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Newspaper Source

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

The database provides full text to 35 national & international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, and The (London) Times. As well, the database contains selected full text for more than 375 regional U.S. newspapers (including local press The Anniston Star, The Cullman Times, The Dothan Eagle, The Enterpise Ledger, and Montgomery Advertiser) and television & radio news transcripts from CBS, FOX, and NPR.

Availability

Requires a JCLC card.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Current Events
Magazines & Newspapers
Society & Culture

Audience

High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM