Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Find Databases:   Listed by Name  |  Available from Home or Office  |  JCLC Accessible (ecard eligible)
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information

World Data Analyst

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.

This powerful yet easy-to-use online tool lets students analyze countries at a glance. World Data Analyst offers detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics and historical figures. Plus, students can create tables, charts, and even export the information to a spreadsheet for printing and data crunching. Students can also link to country articles from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. It all leads to better understanding of our ever-changing world. Audience: middle school and above


Requires a JCLC card.
Remote Access Available.


Facts & Figures
Global Issues


Middle School
High School

Page Last Modified: 9/30/2015 9:20 AM