Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Find Databases:   Listed by Name  |  Available from Home or Office  |  JCLC Accessible (ecard eligible)
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information

BookTest Online

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.

Don't let reading quizzes get you down, study up with BookTest Online. With BookTest Online you can test your knowledge and develop memory recall for your favorite books. Click on "Book Search" to get started. Come to any BPL library to get free access to this great resource.


Birmingham Public Library - In Library Use Only.


Books, Literature & Writers


Middle School

Page Last Modified: 9/30/2015 9:20 AM