Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Foundation Directory Online Professional

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Foundation Directory Online Professional provides subscribers with access to an unprecedented wealth of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a searchable database of the entire universe of over 92,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a searchable database of nearly 3,700 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a searchable database of over 1.3 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 441,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
 
Available only at the Central Branch of the Birmingham Public Library.

Availability

Birmingham Public Library (Central) - In Library Use Only.

Subjects

Directories
Government Information

Audience

Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 3/19/2014 3:57 PM