Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Birmingham Public Library Cartography Collection
Cartography Collection (Birmingham Public Library)
Maps

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

The Cartography Collection contains regional and historical maps and atlases from the 16th through the 20th centuries. While the emphasis of the collection is on the area of the globe occupied by Alabama, the historic maps retrace the development of the region over centuries and illustrate the evolution of mapmaking. Featured in this online collection are many of the library’s notable and important maps.

Availability

Publicly Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

History
Maps

Audience

High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM