Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Union List of Artist Names Online

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

The Getty vocabularies are intended to provide terminology and other information about the objects, artists, concepts, and places important to various disciplines that specialize in art, architecture and material culture. The ULAN includes proper names and associated information about artists. Artists may be either individuals (persons) or groups of individuals working together (corporate bodies). Artists in the ULAN generally represent creators involved in the conception or production of visual arts and architecture. Some performance artists are included (but typically not actors, dancers, or other performing artists). Repositories and some donors are included as well.

Availability

Publicly Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Arts & Antiques

Audience

High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM