Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-Present

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

This US Congressional resource provides a searchable database of all members of Congress from 1774 to present. The Biographical Directory of the United States Congress includes the position, party, year, and state of each member of congress.

Availability

Publicly Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Biography
Directories
Government Information

Audience

Middle School
High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 3/19/2014 3:57 PM