Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Congressional Information Collection
Federal Digital System (FDsys)
Keeping America Informed - Government Printing Office

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Through FDsys, you are able to: Search for documents and publications; Browse for documents and publications; Access metadata about documents and publications; Download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats. Featured collections include: Budget of the U.S. Government; Compilation of Presidential Documents; Congressional Bills; Congressional Record United States Code; United States Courts Opinions.

Availability

Publicly Available.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Government Information

Audience

High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM