Databases

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted. A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Looking for a particular magazine? Try our electronic journals listing.
Database Quick Links:  
 
Databases Information
Name

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Read magazines online. Get access to Atlantic, Better Homes & Gardens, Cosmpolitan, Ebony, Entertainment Weekly, ESPN Magazine, Essence, Field & Stream, Forbes, Good Housekeeping, Health, HGTV Magazine, Motor Trend, O The Oprah Magazine, People, Prevention, Real Simple, Rolling Stone, Slam, Southern Living, US Weekly, Week, and Wired.

Browse the full collection of magazine titles
Read the latest issue of Us Weekly
Read the latest issue of Ebony
Read the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly
Read the latest issue of Essence
Read the latest issue of Forbes
Read the latest issue of Good Housekeeping
Read the latest issue of Health
Read the latest issue of mental_floss
Read the latest issue of Motor Trend
Read the latest issue of People
Read the latest issue of Popular Science
Read the latest issue of Prevention
Read the latest issue of Real Simple
Read the latest issue of Rolling Stone
Read the latest issue of Seventeen
Read the latest issue of Slam
Read the latest issue of Southern Living
Read the latest issue of Sports Illustrated
Read the latest issue of Time
Read the latest issue of Cosmopolitan

Availability

Requires a JCLC card and residence in Birmingham, AL.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.

apple app store google play store
Subjects

Magazines & Newspapers

Audience

High School
Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 1/26/2018 1:51 PM