Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
 
Find Databases:   Listed by Name  |  Available from Home or Office  |  JCLC Accessible (ecard eligible)
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Get information about your social security benefits, apply for benefits and more.

  • Sign In or Create a my Social Security account. A my Social Security account allows users to:
    • get Social Security statements
    • change an address
    • change or start direct deposit
    • print a benefit verification letter
    • create an account/enter an activation code
  • Estimate retirement benefits
  • Request a replacement Medicare Card
  • Get a 1099/1042 tax form
  • Appeal a Decision on an Application for Benefits
  • Apply for Retirement or Spouse's Benefits
  • Apply for Disablity Benefits
  • Apply for Medicare Benefits
  • Apply for Extra Help with Medicare Prescription Drug Costs

Availability

Publicly Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Government Information

Audience

Adults

  
Page Last Modified: 11/6/2017 8:15 AM