Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Current reference material, full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from authoritative medical sources. Descriptions and links to Web sites. Medical encyclopedia, medical dictionary, directory of health organizations, and guides to prescription drugs, over-the-counter drugs, and alternative medicines.

Availability

Requires a JCLC card and residence in Birmingham, AL.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Health & Medicine
Science

Audience

High School
Adults

Tutorials

Fact Sheet  PDF document
FAQ  Microsoft Word document
Product Tour  Flash required
Sample Searches  HTML document
Search Tips  PDF document

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM