Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
 
Find Databases:   Listed by Name  |  Available from Home or Office  |  JCLC Accessible (ecard eligible)
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

HeritageQuest Online

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Census data, family records and local histories. This collection assembles every extant U.S. federal census, banking and military records, genealogies, local histories, primary source materials, and genealogical and local history serials. An ongoing project (new content is added weekly), HeritageQuest Online will grow to encompass obituaries, Freedman’s Bank Records, Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Index and additional materials.
Trial ends June 25, 2016

Availability

Publicly Available.
Full Text Available.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Trial Databases

Audience

High School
Adults

Tutorials

Printing Enlarged Census Images  PDF document. Pertains to Adobe Acrobat 8.
Search Guide  PDF document

  
Page Last Modified: 5/26/2016 11:22 AM