Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
http://www.bplonline.org
Databases
Looking for a particular magazine? Try electronic journals :      
Database Quick Links:  
Databases by Audience:   Elementary  |  Middle School  |  High School  |  Adults
Do you need help?

Check out the Database FAQ or use our Ask-A-Librarian service.

All databases are available in every branch of the Birmingham Public Library, unless otherwise noted.

A JCLC library card can be used to access many of the databases, however licensing restrictions force us to limit access to certain databases to residents of Birmingham.

Are You a BPL Resident?
Type in your library barcode number to check whether the library system recognizes you as a Birmingham resident.
Other Resources

E-Journals - Browse or search for full-text electronic journals and magazines available to BPL patrons.

Find books, journals, databases, websites and more in BPL's Subject Guides.

Databases Information
Name

Homework Alabama
Live Homework Help

Try this database out with BPL QuickLinks.
Description

Alabama's Free Live Online Homework Help Service: HomeworkAlabama.org. This service offers free homework help from subject specialists in Math, Science, Social Studies, and English. Grades 4-12 and College Intro. HomeworkAlabama also provides resume writing help and more for adults. HomeworkAlabama.org is provided free of charge to all residents of Alabama by APLS (the State Library of Alabama) and your local Public Library with a Library Services and Technology Act grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Available Sunday - Thursday from 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Availability

Requires a JCLC card.
Remote Access Available.

Subjects

Education
En Español
For Kids
Homework Help

Audience

Elementary
Middle School
High School

Tutorials

FAQ  

  
Page Last Modified: 7/17/2014 8:36 AM